You never know who is interested…

While out walking my dog this afternoon, I had a great conversation with Jacob McFaul, a Vivint home security sales rep from Orlando who is working in Columbia, S.C. He’s a Texas native, which accounts for his friendliness. He and I hit it off, when I mentioned a background in sales.

I gave Jacob one of my cards, and he spotted Hypnotherapist right away, and that’s where our conversation headed. I thought about pitching my book (The Healing Power of Hypnotherapy), but he had work to do. He was very curious about hypnosis/hypnotherapy, and maybe we’ll get to have another conversation one of these days. (Hint, hint – – if you don’t have a copy of my book yet, now is a great time to order one.)

I don’t give out enough business cards, and I realized I should have given him two cards – one for him, and one for him to give the next person he meets who expresses an interest or curiosity in hypnotherapy. There are days when I think I like to buy cards more than I like to give them out. I have so many business cards … (here is where you say, “How many business cards do you have?”) that I could give out five a day and not run out for years.



Leave a comment