Rx Hypnosis

There aren’t too many doctors who will prescribe hypnosis for their patients. This is one short-coming of the medical practitioners. Why?

Because they may not be able to find the cause of a patient’s problems with x-rays, lab work, MRIs, and all the other fancy, expensive equipment in their offices and hospitals

For examine, I met a man at a conference in Orange County, California. He was walking through the hotel’s lobby and overheard part of a conversation that several people and I were having. He told he’d had a pain in his upper abdomen “forever” and that doctors had told him that, after many exams and exploratory surgery, there was nothing left in that part of his body that could be causing the pain.

We went to his room for a regression hypnotherapy session. After hypnotizing him, I asked him to go back to the cause of the pain. He described being in a sword fight and being killed when the other man’s sword pierced his body – right where he had described the pain.

I guided him through that experience several times until he could describe what was happening without the emotion he had felt just a few minutes before. When he returned to a full state of consciousness, I watched him as he felt the front of his body.

Then he told me that he no longer felt any pain there and that he could not remember a time when he had not felt pain there.

Out of the many types of work I have done through my many years of working, non-directive, regression hypnotherapy is the most beneficial work for others that I have done and the most meaningful work to me that I have done.

It’s not “mainstream” yet, but it should be!



Leave a comment